opkclimate.blogg.se

Money manager ex
Money manager ex




money manager ex

There are various commercial offerings to choose from, but Money Manager Ex is a free, open source and cross-platform app that makes it easy to track spending, plan budget, monitor assets and generally manage your money. This also means that if you have a computer crash or power outage, you don't lose any data and it's backed up to a free Dropbox account.Although online banking has made it possible for all of us to gain far better insights into our finances than used to be possible, there's still very much a place for money management software. Even after 6 years and thousands of transactions, MMEx's data file is only 1.65MB and better still, MMEx only saves the last bit of data to that file, so it only takes a fraction of a second.

money manager ex

With Microsoft Money, after a few years the data file became massive and every time you entered a new transaction, the whole file had to be saved, so I was clicking 'Enter' then having to wait for what seemed like ages before I could move on. I had become dependent on Microsoft Money, then Microsoft stopped supporting and updating it so it soon became a dinosaur. I have been using MMEx for over 6 years now. When I reported it, the developers investigated it, copied me into their internal emails whilst sorting it out, then when they had sorted it out, checked to see if it worked for me, which it did. I have only ever had one small problem with MMEx, just a chart glitch really. The customisable categories, searches, reports and charts are really useful, they helped me to identify some of my worst spending habits.

money manager ex

No nagging popups, no advertis****ts, you can use as many or as few of MMEx's features as you need. I don't need to use the MMEx Budget features but that's fine too, they don't get in the way like some other money software. It will remind me when I need to make a manual transaction and automatically record regular transactions and transfers. It's perfect for keeping track of multiple bank and card accounts of all types. Money Manager Ex is an amazing piece of software.






Money manager ex